How To ... Get Your Property on the UNESCO List

Theodore Slate - Apr 28, 2008
Listen to this article 00:00:36
Your browser doesn’t support HTML5 audio
All over the world there are altogether 257 countries today. Out of them, 115 countries do not have any property listed by UNESCO yet. What does the nomination process for the UNESCO List consist of? First of all, only countries that have signed the World Heritage Convention, pledging to protect their natural and cultural heritage, can submit nomination proposals for properties on their territory to be considered for inclusion in UNESCO’s World Heritage List. Today there are 185 State Parties that signed the Convention.

Related articles


Add Comment