The Making of a Wonder of the World

Laura Maudlin - Jun 30, 2008
Listen to this article 00:00:30
Your browser doesn’t support HTML5 audio
On July 7, 2007, seven world-known sites were named the new Seven Wonders of the World, after a worldwide vote by telephone and Internet. They are the Chichen Itza's El Castillo, the Taj Mahal in India, the Great Wall of China, Petra in Jordan, Brazil's statue of Christ the Redeemer, Peru's Machu Picchu, and the Colosseum in Rome. The Pyramids of Giza received an honorary place on the list, as it is the last remaining monument of the original Seven Wonders of the World...

Related articles


Add Comment